Frederik Vesti Returns for Final F3 Test of 2020

Frederik Vesti is to return for final F3 test of 2020 in Jerez. (Image credit: Dan Istitene)

Frederik Vesti returns to Formula Three for the final two day test of the post 2020 season in Jerez as he switches from Prema to ART GP amongst several changes from the first test in Barcelona. 

Vesti finished the regular season in fourth for Prema but the Italian outfit has opted to retain Arthur Leclerc and Dennis Hauger whilst their third car will be shared between Caio Collet and Oliver Rasmussen, leaving the Dane to switch to ART where he will be joined for both days by Olli Caldwell who has been retained from the first test by the French constructor.

Roman Stanek will again drive for ART on the first day before handing over to Collet on day two, whilst Matteo Nannini who took over from Stanek on the second day of the first test instead will drive for MP Motorsport then Hitech GP at Jerez.

Nannini will replace Johnathan Hoggard at Hitech GP with the Brit switching to Campos for the second day as Igor Fraga and Jak Crawford participate across both days for the British team.

2020 Vice Teams Champion, Trident have retained Jack Doohan and Clement Novalak again across both days, with David Schumacher driving their third car on days one and two after only testing on the second day in Barcelona in place of Rafael Villagomez who will run on both days for Jenzer after driving for Trident then Campos in the first test.

Max Fewtrell’s Hitech replacement at end of regular season, Pierre Louis Chovet will be testing for HWA Racelab for both days alongside Enzo Fittipaldi whilst their third car will be driven by Rasmussen on day one before handing over to Sophia Floersch.

MP Motorsport have kept Jonny Edgar again for both days of this test as Amaury Cordeel is replaced by Francesco Pizzi whilst their third car will only be in use on day one as Nannini steps behind the wheel.

Jenzer have retained both regular season driver – Calan Williams and Filip Ugran and the pair will be joined by Villagomez, whilst Carlin once again continue with Cameron Das as Ido Cohen and Nazim Azman come in for Floersch and Ben Barnicoat, of which Barnicoat plays no part in this test.

Campos have kept Alessandro Famularo who will be joined by David Vidales for both days with their number 31 car split between Petr Ptacek and Hoggard.

Finally, Charouz have rung the changes as Patrik Pasma, Joseph Knopp and Michael Belov are all out and are replaced by two rookies in Reshad De Gerus and Konsta Lappalainen alongside the experienced David Beckmann, who drove for Trident during the regular season.

The two day test will see teams run in four sets of three hour sessions across 27 and 28 October 2020, with the first day seeing sessions commence at 9am and 2pm local time whilst the morning session on 28 October will also begin at 9am local time with the final session instead running from 1-4pm.

All drivers will run on Pirelli’s medium compound with each car allocated six tyres to be used across both days.


Team  Number Driver Days
Prema 1 Arthur Leclerc Both
2 Dennis Hauger Both
3 Caio Collet 1
Oliver Rasmussen 2
Hitech GP 4 Igor Fraga Both
5 Jak Crawford Both
6 Johnathan Hoggard 1
Matteo Nannini 2
ART GP 7 Frederik Vesti Both
8 Olli Caldwell Both
9 Roman Stanek 1
Caio Collet 2
Trident 10 Jack Doohan Both
11 Clement Novalak Both
12 David Schumacher Both
HWA Racelab 14 Pierre Louis Chovet Both
15 Enzo Fittipaldi Both
16 Oliver Rasmussen 1
Sophia Floersch 2
MP Motorsport 17 Francesco Pizzi Both
18 Jonny Edgar Both
19 Matteo Nannini 1
Jenzer 20 Calan Williams Both
21 Filip Ugran Both
22 Rafael Villagomez Both
Charouz 23 David Beckmann Both
24 Reshad De Gerus Both
25 Konsta Lappalainen Both
Carlin 26 Ido Cohen Both
27 Nazim Azman Both
28 Cameron Das Both
Campos 29 Alessandro Famularo Both
30 David Vidales Both
31 Petr Ptacek 1
Johnathan Hoggard 2

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.