Home Nations Discover Euro 2024 Qualifying Paths

(Image credit: @England)

All five home nations have discovered their qualifying groups for UEFA Euro 2024, as England face a rare difficult group.

Gareth Southgate’s Three Lions have been drawn in Group C alongside Italy who defeated them in Euro 2020 Final in July 2021, although the pair will be favourites to automatically qualify from a group also containing Ukraine, North Macedonia and Malta.

Rob Page’s Wales will face Croatia, Armenia, Turkey and Latvia in Group D as the Welsh Dragons look to qualify for a second consecutive major tournament, after having this summer qualified for next month’s FIFA World Cup.

Steve Clarke’s Scotland enter this Qualifying campaign looking to qualify for a second consecutive UEFA Euro tournament, having exited Euro 2020 at Group Stage following a defeat to Croatia in their final group match.

Clarke’s Tartan Army though face an incredibly difficult group if want to qualify automatically, after they were drew in Group A with Spain, Norway, Georgia and Cyprus which means that the play-offs might be their best hope of qualification again.

Stephen Kenny’s Republic of Ireland meanwhile will need to cause some cupsets in order to stand any chance of automatic qualification, after they were placed in Group B alongside two title favourites in Netherlands and France, plus Euro 2004 winners, Greece and Gibraltar.

Northern Ireland will surely look to qualify for the play-offs at minimum after finding themselves in Group H alongside Denmark, Finland, Slovenia, Luxembourg and San Marino.

Qualifying matches will take place between March – November 2023, although Spain, Netherlands, Italy and Croatia will be absent from June’s round of qualifiers due to their participation in 2022-23 UEFA Nations League Finals.

Those who finish in the top two of each group will advance whilst teams who are yet to qualify could find themselves in the Play-Offs in March 2024, containing 12 teams based on UEFA Nations League standing in recent season across Leagues A-C.

Full details of who is in each group can be found below, although Groups A-G only contain five teams whilst Groups H-J contain six teams and Germany didn’t feature in the draw – having qualified automatically as tournament hosts.

Group A Group B Group C Group D Group E
Spain Netherlands Italy Croatia Poland
Scotland France England Wales Czech Republic
Norway Republic of Ireland Ukraine Armenia Albania
Georgia Greece North Macedonia Turkey Faroe Islands
Cyrpus Gibraltar Malta Latvia Moldova


Group F Group G Group H Group I Group J
Belgium Hungary Denmark Switzerland Portugal
Austria Serbia Finland Israel Bosnia & Herzegovinia
Sweden Montenegro Slovenia Romania Iceland
Azerbaijan Bulgaria Luxembourg Kosovo Kazakhstan
Estonia Lithuania Northern Ireland Belarus Slovakia
San Marino Andorra Liechtenstein

5 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Home Nations Discover Euro 2024 Qualifying Paths - Arab News
  2. Michael O’Neill Re-Appointed as Northern Ireland Manager – Sport Grill
  3. Michael O’Neill Re-Appointed as Northern Eire Supervisor - IND News Today
  4. Michael O’Neill Re-Appointed as Northern Eire Supervisor – Sport Grill - Bellejamaica
  5. Michael O’Neill Re-Appointed as Northern Eire Supervisor – Sport Grill | Yo Soy Richard Alejandro

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.