Guide to 2021-22 FA Cup First Round Draw

(Image credit: Mecha Morton)

With the First Round draw for 2021-22 FA Cup now ready to take place, here is all the information that you need to know ahead of the draw as League One and League Two clubs enter the competition.

Former FA Cup winners – Bolton Wanderers, Ipswich Town, Sunderland and Wigan feature amongst the 48 EFL clubs entering at this stage with the quartet handed the following ball numbers; 4, 22, 42 & 47 respectively.

46 non-league teams meanwhile feature in the draw due to 14 Fourth Qualifying Round ties going to replays, with eighth-tier AFC Sudbury the lowest ranked team definitely through to the First Round.

Seventh-tier Horsham, Harrow Borough, Banbury United plus Bowers & Pitsea are the three next lowest clubs to secure a guaranteed place in the next round, whilst Marine, Marske United and Morpeth Town feature amongst lower ranked non-league teams needing replays.

The First Round draw will be televised in the UK live on ITV on Sunday 17 October from 1:05pm BST as 40 ties are drawn with the First Round set to be held between Friday 5 November – Monday 8 November.

ITV’s involvement comes as the commercial free-to-air broadcaster replaces BT Sport as the secondary broadcaster, which sees ITV sharing live coverage with BBC for the next four seasons.

Now here are all the ball numbers and attached teams in full.

Balls 1-20

Ball Number Team
1 Accrington Stanley
2 AFC Wimbledon
3 Barrow
4 Bolton Wanderers
5 Bradford City
6 Bristol Rovers
7 Burton Albion
8 Cambridge United
9 Carlisle United
10 Charlton Athletic
11 Cheltenham Town
12 Colchester United
13 Crawley Town
14 Crewe Alexandra
15 Doncaster Rovers
16 Exeter City
17 Fleetwood Town
18 Forest Green Rovers
19 Gillingham
20 Harrogate Town

Balls 21-40

21 Hartlepool United
22 Ipswich Town
23 Leyton Orient
24 Lincoln City
25 Mansfield Town
26 Milton Keynes Dons
27 Morecambe
28 Newport County
29 Northampton Town
30 Oldham Athletic
31 Oxford United
32 Plymouth Argyle
33 Port Vale
34 Portsmouth
35 Rochdale
36 Rotherham United
37 Salford City
38 Scunthorpe United
39 Sheffield Wednesday
40 Shrewsbury Town

Balls 41-60

41 Stevenage
42 Sunderland
43 Sutton United
44 Swindon Town
45 Tranmere Rovers
46 Walsall
47 Wigan Athletic
48 Wycombe Wanderers
49 Marine or Wrexham
50 Marske United or Gateshead
51 Chesterfield
52 Brackley Town or Guisely
53 Solihull Moors
54 Pontefract Collieries or Halifax Town
55 York City or Morpeth Town
56 Kettering Town or Buxton
57 Boston United or Stratford Town
58 King’s Lynn Town
59 Grimsby Town
60 Stockport County

Balls 61-80

61 Altrincham
62 Tamworth or Notts County
63 Ebbsfleet
64 Horsham
65 Dorking Wanderers or Hayes & Yeading
66 Corinthian Casuals or St Albans City
67 Maidenhead United
68 Kidderminster Harriers
69 Bromley
70 Harrow Borough
71 Dagenham & Redbridge
72 AFC Sudbury
73 Banbury United
74 Boreham Wood
75 Yeovil Town or Weymouth
76 Eastleigh or Folkstone Invicta
77 Bowers & Pitsea
78 Dover Athletic or Yate Town
79 Torquay or Havant & Waterlooville
80 Southend United

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Guide to 2021-22 FA Cup First Round Draw - Arab News

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.