2021 Italian Grand Prix Allowed 50% Spectator Capacity

(Image credit: LAT Images)

Formula One has announced that tickets for 2021 Italian Grand Prix are now on sale, although the spectator capacity will be capped at 50% due to the ongoing Coronavirus pandemic.

This announcement means that Monza will not be permitted the usual capacity crowd of around 200K, instead with 100,000 spectators at maximum instead set to be permitted entry if have a European green pass as established by Italy’s Minister of Health, Roberto Speranza and President, Mario Draghi.

The European green pass will also enable general members of the public to attend all three days across weekend of 10-12 September 2021, with tickets on same set to be capped at less than 50% of maximum capacity availability.

F1 also confirmed that the members of public in attendance will either be vaccinated, recovered from Coronavirus or hold a negative test result, with majority of spectators set to be from across Italy alongside countries from which travel is allowed by Ministry of Domestic Affairs.

If hold EU digital COVID certificates, seats in stands and bleacher seats will be available for sale online across all three days of the event, with the chance to buy a weekend ticket covering all three days at a special promotional price.

Circuit organisers however have warned that should ‘new government measures’ be introduced in due course, the seat assignation at time of purchase could be modified if required in order to allow more people into the circuit.

Tickets will also not be made available on entry to Autodromo Nazionale Di Monza and must instead be brought in advance through official websites permitted to sell tickets, with ‘a check-in procedure’ required in order to track spectators and protect the public health of all in attendance.

The Italian GP weekend will also see the second trial of F1’s radical weekend format change, with knockout Qualifying moved to Friday from 6-7pm CET (5-6pm UK Time), with FP2 switching to the Saturday in the FP3 slot of 12pm CET (11am UK Time) ahead of Sprint Qualifying at 4:30pm CET (3:30pm UK Time).

The race will take place at 3pm CET (2pm UK Time) on Sunday 12 September as scheduled.

Fan Zone will also be present with ‘entertainment activities’ for spectators with TV screens also available to ensure that fans can keep up-to-date with the on-track action and backstage events.

Should the event however be forced to move behind-closed-doors or run with further reduction in capacity, circuit organisers will refund ‘excess tickets’ at full value based on priority order of purchase date.

Tickets can be purchased by clicking here.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. 2021 Italian Grand Prix Allowed 50% Spectator Capability - OrbMena News

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.