Sky Sports Announce Festive Championship Fixtures Selected For Broadcast

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Sky Sports have announced 10 festive Championship fixtures selected for live broadcast. 

Sky will commence their festive second-tier coverage with a Boxing Day triple-header as Sunderland host Blackburn at Stadium of Light in a 12:30pm GMT kick-off, followed by QPR’s trip to Cardiff at 5:15pm that same date.

Promotion contenders, Luton then host Norwich at Kenilworth Road in a Monday Night Football clash at Kenilworth Road from 8pm GMT, which concludes the triple-header.

Bank Holiday Tuesday 27 December sees a double-header at 5:15pm and 8pm respectively, as Reading host Swansea in the early evening kick-off before Burnley take on Birmingham City at Turf Moor.

All 24 teams will then be in midweek action across 29-30 December in the final round to be held in 2022, with Sky airing a double-bill on 29 December as QPR host Luton at Loftus Road in a 6pm kick-off, before Sheffield United visit Blackpool at 8:15pm that evening.

Ewood Park will play host to the first competitive English football match of 2023 as Blackburn host Cardiff at 12pm on New Year’s Day.

Bank Holiday Monday 2 January will see two matches televised albeit split either side of Brentford’s Premier League clash against Liverpool at 5:30pm, as Norwich host Watford in a 3pm match followed by QPR’s Monday Night Football encounter against Sheffield Utd at Loftus Road from 8pm.

Here is a full list of Championship matches to be televised live between 1 November – 2 January on Sky Sports

Date Match Time (GMT)
Tuesday 1 November Bristol City v Sheffield United 8:00pm
Tuesday 1 November Luton v Reading 7:45pm
Wednesday 2 November Norwich v QPR 8:00pm
Friday 4 November Reading v Preston 8:00pm
Saturday 5 November Sheffield United v Burnley 12:30pm
Tuesday 8 November Watford v Reading 8:00pm
Friday 11 November Birmingham City v Sunderland 8:00pm
Sunday 13 November Burnley v Blackburn 12:30pm
Saturday 10 December Blackburn v Preston 12:00pm
Sunday 11 December QPR v Burnley 1:00pm
Monday 12 December Sunderland v West Brom 8:00pm
Friday 16 December Birmingham City v Reading 8:00pm
Saturday 17 December Norwich v Blackburn 5:30pm
Sunday 18 December Luton v Millwall 12:00pm
Monday 19 December Wigan v Sheffield United 8:00pm
Monday 26 December Sunderland v Blackburn 12:30pm
Monday 26 December Cardiff v QPR 5:15pm
Monday 26 December Luton v Norwich 7:45pm
Tuesday 27 December Reading v Swansea 5:15pm
Tuesday 27 December Burnley v Birmingham City 8:00pm
Thursday 29 December QPR v Luton 6:00pm
Thursday 29 December Blackpool v Sheffield United 8:15pm
Sunday 1 January 2023 Blackburn v Cardiff 12:00pm
Monday 2 January 2023 Norwich v Watford 3:00pm
Monday 2 January 2023 QPR v Sheffield United 8:00pm

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Sky Sports Announce Festive Championship Fixtures Selected For Broadcast - Arab News

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.