FA Announce Ball Numbers for 2020-21 FA Cup Third Round Draw

England Football Association have announced ball numbers for Third Round of 2020-21 Emirates FA Cup as Premier League and Championship teams join the competition.

Defending champions, Arsenal will be ball number two after beating Chelsea in last season’s Final with Frank Lampard’s runners-up handed ball number 12 due to Premier League and Championship clubs being numbered in alphabetical order from ball numbers 1 to 44.

Reigning Premier League champions, Liverpool will be seeded as ball number 21, whilst League Cup champions, Manchester City are ball number 25 with current Premier League and Championship leaders – Tottenham and Norwich are ball number 39 and 28 respectively.

Winners of Second Round ties will occupy ball numbers 45 to 64, including Marine of the eighth tier who progress to this stage for the first time after stunning Havant & Waterlooville with a dramatic final minute winner from Niall Cummins in extra-time and have been given ball number 58 as they look to draw a top team at home.

Stockport County are also through after defeating Yeovil Town 3-2 in extra time and will be ball number 49 in the draw whilst National League North’s Chorley have been rewarded with ball number 53 after stunning League One’s Peterborough United in the biggest cupset of the round.

The draw will be held on Monday 30 November 2020 with proceedings expected to kick off at 7:10pm before Canvey Island conclude the Second Round with a home clash against Boreham Wood, with both clubs of that tie being placed as ball number 60.

Coverage will be available across BBC One and BT Sport from 7pm as the BBC screens the Third Round draw on their flagship channel in a rare move since regaining the rights in 2014-15 season.

Now here are the ball numbers for Third Round draw in full.

Ball Number Club  Ball Number Club 
1 Bournemouth 33 Rotherham United
2 Arsenal 34 Sheffield United
3 Aston Villa 35 Sheffield Wednesday
4 Barnsley 36 Southampton
5 Birmingham City 37 Stoke City
6 Blackburn Rovers 38 Swansea City
7 Brentford 39 Tottenham Hotspur
8 Brighton & Hove Albion 40 Watford
9 Bristol City 41 West Bromwich Albion
10 Burnley 42 West Ham United
11 Cardiff City 43 Wolverhampton Wanderers
12 Chelsea 44 Wycombe Wanderers
13 Coventry 45 Stevenage
14 Crystal Palace 46 Blackpool
15 Derby County 47 Tranmere Rovers
16 Everton 48 Crawley Town
17 Huddersfield Town 49 Stockport County
18 Fulham 50 Plymouth Argyle
19 Leeds United 51 Portsmouth
20 Leicester City 52 Cheltenham Town
21 Liverpool 53 Chorley FC
22 Luton 54 Morecambe
23 Manchester City 55 Shrewsbury Town
24 Manchester United 56 Mansfield Town
25 Middlesbrough 57 Newport County
26 Millwall 58 Marine
27 Newcastle United 59 Exeter City
28 Norwich City 60 Canvey Island/Boreham Wood
29 Nottingham Forest 61 Doncaster Rovers
30 Preston North End 62 MK Dons
31 QPR 63 Bristol Rovers
32 Reading 64 Oldham Athletic

3 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. FA Announce Ball Numbers for 2020-21 FA Cup Third Round Draw – Sport Grill | Get World News
  2. FA Announce Ball Numbers for 2020-21 FA Cup Third Spherical Draw – Sport Grill | Sky News Press
  3. FA Announce Ball Numbers for 2020-21 FA Cup Third Spherical Draw – Sport Grill | News Alian

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.