FA Confirm 2020-21 FA Cup Second Round Draw Details

England Football Association has confirmed details for the Second Round draw of 2020-21 FA Cup.

The draw for the Second Round of 2020-21 FA Cup will be held at around 7:10pm GMT on Monday 9 November live on BT Sport as part of their build-up to Oxford City’s clash against Northampton Town, which concludes the First Round action.

BBC will also broadcast the draw live on BBC2 in a special 30 minute programme from 7:00pm GMT with Mark Chapman hosting coverage.

Due to ongoing Coronavirus restrictions, ex Huddersfield Town manager, Danny Cowley, having taken Lincoln City to the Quarter-Finals of 2016-17 tournament, will be drawing the balls for home and away teams single handedly.

Amongst the stand-out ball numbers include Chorley, Marine and King’s Lynn Town who will be balls number 12, 29 and 38 respectively, after knocking out league opposition in form of Wigan, Colchester and Port Vale across the opening round proper of this season’s FA Cup.

Stockport County will be ball number nine after stunning League One’s Rochdale at Spotland with early goals from John Rooney and Alex Reid, before Matty Lund snatched a consolation for the hosts.

Barrow and AFC Wimbledon both feature in this draw as ball number 30 after their First Round tie was postponed due to positive Coronavirus tests amongst AFC Wimbledon squad, forcing players and staff to self-isolate.

Second Round ties will be played between 27-30 November 2020 with no replays as is the case throughout every round this season due to the delayed start of the campaign.

Here are the ball numbers for the Second Round draw;

Ball Club  Club 
1 Newport County
2 Havant & Waterlooville
3 Mansfield Town
4 Crewe Alexandra
5 Peterborough United
6 Exeter City
7 Bradford City
8 Bristol Rovers
9 Stockport County
10 Darlington
11 Barnet
12 Chorley
13 Tranmere Rovers
14 Oxford City/Northampton Town
15 Morecambe
16 Yeovil Town
17 Crawley Town
18 Blackpool
19 Cheltenham Town
20 Stevenage
21 Harrogate Town
22 Gillingham
23 Plymouth Argyle
24 Carlisle United
25 Doncaster Rovers
26 Salford City
27 Solihull Moors
28 Hull City
29 Marine
30 Barrow/AFC Wimbledon
31 Dagenham & Redbridge
32 Shrewsbury Town
33 Brackley Town
34 MK Dons
35 Oldham Athletic
36 Boreham Wood
37 Portsmouth
38 King’s Lynn Town
39 Lincoln City
40 Canvey Island

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.